Print this page

Committee appointed on Bond Issue

Rate this story
(0 votes)

Government has taken prompt actions as different opinions expressed regarding the controversial Treasury Bond issue, which was declared on February 27, 2015.


Prime Minister's office in a statement said the Prime Minister after having consulted the President over the phone, decided to appoint a three-member committee to investigate the matters concerning the issue. Accordingly, the Prime Minister on March 09 has appointed Attorney-at-law Gamini Pitipana as the Chairman. Mahesh Kalugampitiya and Chandimal Mendis are the other two members of the three member committee to investigate the Treasury Bond issue.


The Committee was instructed to look into the issue of Treasury Bonds and provide a report without delay. The Prime Minister’s office said the Government will take the necessary future action after observing the findings of the committee.

Latest from Deepal Warnakulasuriya

Copyrights protected: All the content on this website is copyright protected and can be reproduced only by giving the due courtesy to www.nation.lk' Copyright © 2011 Rivira Media Corporation Ltd., 742, Maradana Road,Colombo 10, Sri Lanka. Web Solution By Mithila Kumara | All rights reserved.