Four Ministers resign

Rate this story
(0 votes)

Four Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) parliamentarians who were recently appointed as ministers of the Maithripala-Ranil regime resigned from their ministerial portfolios today. Ministers Dilan Perera, Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena, C. B. Ratnayake and Pavithra Wanniarachchi are the four ministers who had announced their resignation at a press briefing at the Opposition Leader’s office in Colombo.

MP Dilan Perera was holding the State Minister post of the Housing and Samurdhi while Minister Mahinda Yapa was the state Minister for Parliamentary Affairs. C. B. Rathnayake was the State Minister of Public Administration & Democratic Governance and Pavithra Wanniarachchi was holding the State Minister post of Environment.

They claimed that the government is run by Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe and President Maithripala Sirisena has no voice in the government. They also said that it is no use of being the partners of a government which failed to keep the promises given during the election period. 

Copyrights protected: All the content on this website is copyright protected and can be reproduced only by giving the due courtesy to' Copyright © 2011 Rivira Media Corporation Ltd., 742, Maradana Road,Colombo 10, Sri Lanka. Web Solution By Mithila Kumara | All rights reserved.