Select Committee members appointed to identify appropriate reforms of the election laws

1 day ago 29

Members of Parliament to serve on the Select Committee of Parliament to identify appropriate reforms of the election laws and the electoral system and to recommend necessary amendments was announced today (05) in Parliament by the Speaker of Parliament Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena today.

Accordingly, 14 Members of Parliament were appointed to the Select Committee which will be Chaired by Foreign Minister Dinesh Gunawardena.

Nimal Siripala de Silva, Prof. G. L. Peiris, Pavithradevi Wanniarachchi, Douglas Devananda, Wimal Weerawansa, M.U. M. Ali Sabry, Jeevan Thondaman, Anura Dissanayake, Kabir Hashim, R.M. Ranjith Madduma Bandara, Mano Ganesan, M.A. Sumanthiran, Madhura Withanage and Sagara Kariyawasam were announced as the members appointed for the purpose of serving in the said Select Committee.

Read Entire Article