Watch the Poco M5 series announcement live

3 weeks ago 1163

Poco is having an event today where we expect to see the M5 series get announced. The lineup will consist of two smartphones - Poco M5s and Poco M5, and the launch will be live-streamed on all major social media platforms.

The stream begins at 12PM UTC / 2PM CEST / 17:30IST.

The Poco M5s already appeared in an unboxing video (later taken down) and we expect it to be a renamed Redmi Note 10S. The phone, also sold as Redmi Note 11 SE in India, has a Helio G95 chipset and an AMOLED screen with four cameras on the back.

The Poco M5 is expected to be a new phone with a Helio G99 chipset - the first in the Xiaomi family with the updated Mediatek SoC for affordable midrangers. We also expect a leathery finish on the plastic back. Since the chipset is LTE-only, we can only hope to learn more about an upcoming Poco M5 5G as well.

We will follow the event as well, and once everything is official, we will be ready with everything announced on the online stage.

Read Entire Article Source

To remove this article - Removal Request

x